المكتبة المتنقلة

المكتبة المتنقلة

لغاية نبيلة تكمن في جذب الجمهور للكتاب وتسهيل الوصول لمن تعذر عليه الذهاب للكتاب أو المكتبة يجد الكتاب يأتي إليه، في مكتبة متنقلة مصممة بطريقة إبداعية، وتحتوي على كل ما يحتاج إليه القارئ.

تم اختيار الكتب في المكتبة المتنقلة بدقة متناهية من بين الكتب ذات الجودة العالية والأكثر مبيعاً، والتي يتم تحديثها بصورة متواصلة.

تم استثمار حافلة «ثقافة بلا حدود» بطريقة مثلى من خلال جدولة تواجدها في المدارس والمؤسسات الثقافية والأماكن العامة. وحتى يكون تواجدها أكثر فعالية تم تنظيم فعاليات مرافقة لتواجد الحافلة ليصبح المشروع أكثر فعالية وتأثيراً. وتم تسجيل ما يقارب 250 وجهة للمكتبة المتنقلة حتى الآن.

ملاحظة: للحجز و الاستفسار عن المواعيد المتاحة يرجى التواصل على الرقم التالي: 06 5579114

عربة الثقافة

عربة الثقافة

قام ثقافة بلاحدود بإطلاق عربة متنقلة بهدف توفير الكتب وتعزيز الثقافة للمرضى في المستشفيات الحكومية الذين عادة ما يقضون ساعات عديدة إما في انتظار زيارتهم للطبيب أو أثناء عملية العلاج، وبذلك تصل الكتب لمن لا يستطيع الوصول إليها.

مكتبة الأحياء السكنية

مكتبة الأحياء السكنية

جاءت فكرة انشاء مكتبة ثقافة بلا حدود في حديقة القرائن بإمارة الشارقة لتكمل طموح مشروع ثقافة بلا حدود في ايصال الكتاب لأيدي مختلف فئات المجتمع داخل البيت , في المدرسة و الجامعات , قاعات المراجعين في الدوائر الحكومية وصولا للحدائق العامة و لتكون خطوة سباقة في نشر الثقافة و العلوم ممزوجة بضحكات الطفولة و رائحة الزهور في شارقة الثقافة.

المكتبة الجوية

المكتبة الجوية

هي عربة من الكتب تقوم بايصال الكتاب الى مقعد المسافر ، ليكون الكتاب في متناول المسافرين ليستغلوا اوقات الفراغ في كل ما هو مفيد.

انطلقت المبادرة بالتعاون مع طيران العربية يتم فيها توفير عدداً من الكتب العربية المتنوعة التي تتناسب مع أذواق المسافرين لغرس ثقافة القراءة لديهم، وزيادة الوعي بأهمية الثقافة وجعلها أسلوب حياة، ونشر الثقافة في كل مكان، وأن الكتاب يجب أن يكون صديق الإنسان المقرب يحمله معه أينما ذهب مهما كان عمره أو مستواه التعليمي.

المكتبة الإلكترونية

المكتبة الإلكترونية

لما كان الشغف الالكتروني لدى الشباب في ازدياد مستمر فقد رأت ثقافة بلاحدود ان تقديم الكتاب في حلة إلكترونية أمر مطلوب لمواكبة التطور وحتى يتناسب مع كافة الاذواق ، فالمكتبة الإلكترونية تحتوي خمسين كتابا أيضا ذو تصميما فريدا أشبه بالمكتبة الحقيقية وأرففها وبها العديد من خيارات التصفح المرنة لتناسب كافة الاذواق ولتكون فعالة بحيث توفر للعائلات الإماراتية المقيمة في إمارة الشارقة، فرصة قراءة الكتب الإلكترونية، إلى جانب الكتب المطبوعة.

مكتبة الفنادق (قريباً)

مكتبة الفنادق

توفير مكتبة في كل فندق في إمارة الشارقة لتقديم الكتاب أيضا لنزلاء الفنادق من كافة ارجاء العالم والذي يأتي بدورة تقديم ثقافي ليؤكد على الشارقة عاصمة الثقافة.

Mobile Library

Mobile Library

Attracting individuals of all ages to reading and facilitating access to books for those unable to travel to the library are noble goals. The mobile library has been specially designed to contain everything that the reader requires.

The mobile library comprises a comprehensive selection of high-quality titles and bestsellers, with the list of available books updated continuously.

The Knowledge without Borders bus visits schools, cultural institutions and public places across the UAE to ensure all citizens have access to books. To make the bus tours more engaging, various events are organised at its scheduled stops. The Knowledge without Borders bus has visited around 250 destinations to date.

Note: For more information and details on how to book a visit from the Library Without Borders Bus, please call: 06 5579114

Knowledge Cart

Knowledge Cart

KwB launched the 'Knowledge Cart' to provide patients in public hospitals and medical clinics with books. The initiative was introduced in recognition of the lengthy times that in-patients and out-patients can spend in waiting rooms or during their recovery. The Knowledge Cart enables them to put this time to good use by accessing the extensive array of reading material that the Knowledge Cart makes available.

Neighborhood Library

Neighborhood Library

The idea behind the 'Neighbourhood Library' in Al Qaraen Park was to improve the community's access to books by adding a public park to the existing library facilities in schools, universities and government departments. The initiative helps to take the advancement of science and culture in Sharjah one step further.

On-board Library

On-board Library

The On-Board Library is an aviation reading initiative. It involves a cart, similar to the catering cart, which delivers books directly to passengers in their seats so that they can use their travel time reading.

The initiative, which is being launched in collaboration with Air Arabia, provides a diverse array of Arabic books covering popular fact and fiction genres. The On-Board Library aims to provide an alternative option to the aircraft's in-flight entertainment system. It aspires to instil a love of reading in passengers who are required to spend a significant amount of time seated as they make their way to their destination.

Digital Library

Digital Library

Meeting the passion for the digital format among young people, KwB's offerings now include electronic books (e-books) that have been introduced to address readers' evolving needs by making the most of technology. KwB's Digital Library contains fifty books of rich content, with its unique virtual shelves and flexible browsing options designed to be like that of a real library. The Digital Library provides Emirati families residing in Sharjah with the opportunity to read e-books alongside traditional printed books.

Hotel Library (soon)

Hotel Library

The Hotel Library aims to establish a library in every hotel in the emirate of Sharjah. It aspires to provide hotel guests from around the world with books and to promote Sharjah as the Cultural Capital of the region.